November 28, 2016

Meal….that was the new word of the day!

I was putting the little boys down for a nap when the 3 year old asked if he could have a ‘meeyal’ after nap.

‘Huh?’

‘A meeyal momma.’

‘Milk?’

‘No, a meeyal.’

‘I’ll fix you a snack when you get up from nap.’

‘No, a meeyal.’

‘Yeah, Momma, you know… a meeyal’, chimed in the 4 year old.

I was completely bumfuzzled as to what those two were talking about.

‘OK, we’ll figure it out when you get up and you can show me what you want.’

‘A meeyal is a big buncha food, Momma’, said the 3 year old.

I started laughing and asked, ‘A meal?’

‘Yes, Momma’, and they both squealed with delight as Momma had finally figured it out.

Well, they never cease to amaze me and I have no idea where they heard the word today but at least they were using it correctly!

 

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

