January 23, 2017

My heart is especially heavy today. I am saddened by yesterday’s events. 

It was crazy at our house and we tried to be as prepared as we could be. The storms were forecasted to be some of the worst in a decade and I believe they lived up to the predictions. 

Life is returning to normal for us here. The kids are calming down and the closet has been returned to it’s normal state. As I pulled the crock pot out and looked for the missing knob I was reminded of how blessed we were yesterday. 

Just an hour or so north of us is a different story. The pictures of the devastation brings tears to my eyes. I also get goosebumps when I see the pictures of the tornadoes and funnel clouds. 

There are people who lost everything. They lost houses and belongings that will never be found in all the debris. More importantly some of them lost family members who can never be replaced. 

It will be a long while before life returns to any kind of normal for many of them. 

So I’m asking that everyone please take a minute and pray for all of those affected by the deadly storms that swept through the south over the weekend. Also take a few minutes and count your blessings, name them one by one, and thank God for everything He has done for you and your family. 

Thank you!

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Andy Oldham says:

    Thank You Kirby. I’m not sure what state you live in but here in MS we went through much the same thing. We are thankful for those who made it and saddened by those who did not. We should thank our Lord daily for all His blessings. Thanks you for sharing your heart.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I am in Florida and I saw the devastation in your state as well. My thoughts and prayers go out to each and every one who has been affected by this disaster. Thank you as well!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

