Shredded Beef

This is one of those recipes that I’ve had for a bit. I have some changes I’ve made to it but I can’t find it and I think my sister also sent me a similar recipe but I’ve misplaced that too! Ahhh….life is so crazy sometimes but I do promise to post the other version(s) of this recipe when I come across them.

I really like that this can be eaten in tortillas or as a sandwich.

Shredded Beef

Ingredients:

  • 1 1/2 – 2 lbs beef chuck roast
  • 1 t. salt
  • 1 t. black pepper
  • 3 cloves garlic, minced
  • 3/4 t. cumin
  • 1/2 t. oregano
  • 1 large bell pepper, thinly sliced
  • 1 medium red onion, thinly sliced
  • 1 1/2 c. beef broth
  • 1/4 c. tomato paste
  • 1 bay leaf

Directions:

Mix together the salt, pepper, cumin, and oregano.

Rub this on both sides of the roast.

Place into a crockpot.

Add bell peppers and onion to the crockpot.

Blend together garlic, broth, and tomato paste.

Pour over the beef and vegetables.

Top with the bay leaf.

Cover and cook on low for 7 hours or until beef is fork-tender.

Remove the roast and allow it to cool.

Remove bay leaf and discard.

Shred the cooled beef with a fork.

Return shredded beef to the crockpot and stir to blend with juices and heat through.

Enjoy!

3 thoughts on “Shredded Beef

  1. Pingback: June 11 – 17, 2017 Meal Plan – Kirby's Korner Blog

  2. Pingback: Beef Dishes – Kirby's Korner Blog

  3. Pingback: Crockpot Meals – Kirby's Korner Blog

Thank you so much!

